New Trier: Dance Theatre
Wilmette Life (Wilmette, Illinois), 28 Apr 2011, p. 29

Media Type:
Item Type:
Brief announcements of events at the school.
Date of Publication:
28 Apr 2011
Corporate Name(s):
New Trier Township High School
Language of Item:
Geographic Coverage:
  • Illinois, United States
    Latitude: 42.07225 Longitude: -87.72284
Copyright Statement:
Protected by copyright: Uses other than research or private study require the permission of the rightsholder(s). Responsibility for obtaining permissions and for any use rests exclusively with the user.
Copyright Holder:
Sun-Times Media
Wilmette Public Library
WWW address
Agency street/mail address

1242 Wilmette Avenue
Wilmette, IL
U.S.A. Phone: 847-256-6930

Full Text

Community members are invited to see the work of New Trier dancers during Dance Theatre New Trier at 7:30 p.m. May 5 and 6 in the Gaffney Auditorium on the Winnetka Campus. The show features nine original works, including a Menz Dance piece, seven other student-choreographed pieces, and an original work from professional choreographer and dancer Rachel Damon, artistic director of Synapse Arts Collective. Tickets are $7 and are available at the door.

The student dancers and choreographers are Abby Albrecht, Stephanie Baldwin, Nique Beltrano, Claire Boyle, Maude Brown, Lindsey Buerger, Paige Buerger, Eva Cahnman, Leah Callahan, Michelle Cannon, Donna Carnow, Naomi Cowans, Joey DeFelice, Natalie Dibo, Joanna Dutra, Juliana Earvolino, Kirby Engelman, Rory Gilchrist, Caroline Gladman, Tabitha Hill, Briana Huff, Pam Johnson, Ashley Lee, Kendall Johnston-Legg, Olivia Kafkis, Ben Kim, Christian Kim, Elizabeth Kinsella, Allie Koplan, Patricia Kostouros, Selena Kowalski, Konrad Kordylasinski, Michael Lefevre, Claire Lindstrom, Ryan Lucas, Timothy Mlynarski, Bridge Morse-Karzan, Katrina Mutuc, Rachel Nesnevich, Claire Olvany, Kristine Ortega, Abby Ortenberg, Isabella Persico, Katie Pomykalski, Annie Qamaruddin, Teresa Quinones-Clauson, Victoria Rachmaninoff, Elena Rand, Alanna Rieser, Olivia Robbins, Gabby Rodriguez, Catherine Ryan, Nick Saboo, Samantha Sacks, Samantha Salerno, Hannah Samberg, Becky Schwartz, Carly Schwartz, Alex Shenkman, Jeremy Skiba, Serge Sievertson, Hanna Simonson, Eleanor Spevok, Julia Sward, Alison Swimmer, Ali Tarr, Madli Vahtra, Emily Van Dam, Ian Vlahakis, Rebecca West, Lauren White, Layne Whitted, Elizabeth Wilson, and Jonathon Wren.

The co-artistic directors are New Trier faculty members Carol Bobrow and Laura Deutsch.

Powered by / Alimenté par VITA Toolkit

My favourites lets you save items you like, tag them and group them into collections for your own personal use. Viewing "My favourites" will open in a new tab. Login here or start a My favourites account.

New Trier: Dance Theatre