Loyola Academy: Zul Kapadia won Critic's Choice Award at Jacobs Congressional Debate Workshop in September
Wilmette Life (Wilmette, Illinois), 2 Nov 2006, p. 41, 147, , 148

Media Type:
Item Type:
Zul Kapadia of Lincolnwood won award at Congressional Debate Workshop in September. In October the public forum debate team competed in a double tournament at Fenwick: Joe Ahmad of Skokie, Matt McFarland of Northfield, Bridget Miller of Mount Propspect, Zul Kapaddia of Licolnwood, Tommy Ball of Glenview, Dan Sullivan of Northbrook, Kevin McCarthy of Evnston ad Tim Ryan of Lake Bluff placed first as a team. With help from Noah Barger of Lake Forest and Ben Herrman of Highwood they placed first overall.
Congratulations to fine-arts teacher and artist Jane Carney of Wilmette, voted by jury to membership of the National Association of Women Artists, Inc.
Fall Flavor Fest Sept. 22 featured student clubs. Talisman Groove Train band members performed: Zach Hugo, Jack Keating,Frank Lato, Tommy McNamara, John Sspiekerman.
Alumnus Michael Hengelmann of Chicago is resource teacher for O'Shaughnessy Program.
School welcomes Gretchen Metzler of Chicago as librarian.
Congratulations to Loyola's Varsity math team which took second place at North Suburban Math League Sept. 27: Liz Carey, Conor Dolan, Elisa Montalvo
Thespian Troupe presented "The Laramie Project," by Moises Kaufmann and the Tectronic Theatre Company as its fall play Oct. 20 and 22. Cast included Mikey Beddome, Sean Bowen, Meghan Coppoletti, Emily Dempsey, Charlie Frontczak, Matt Grossbart, Brianna Kratz, Rose Leisner, Maggie McCoy, Chloe Micek, Chris Rogers, Claire Tighe, John Wojcik, Lizzie Wright, John Yabes. Instructor Jessica Buczek of Des Plaines was thnical director and assistant student director was Mary Hefferman of Chicago. Mary Geocaris and Marissa Geocaris of Chicago were stage managers. Crew included Kevin Budnik, Angie Baiocchi, Garrett Doherty, Liz Guerrero, Cuyler Jenkins, Kadi Mancuso, Gary Mann, Ed McChesney, Joe Principe, Tim Worley, Jeremy Getz, Jimmy Boratyn, RoseMary Canfield, Marissa Geocaris, Cuyler Jenkins, Molly McHugh. Props and costumes team: Courtney Coha, Brianna Martinez, Catherine O'Connor, Emily Richardson, Isaac Shamoon, Asher Dekelaita, Tommy McNamara, Jimmy Boratyn, Anne Brennock, Kevin Budnik, Katie Burns, RoseMary Canfield, Matt Grossbart, Briana Kratz, Rose Leisner, Gary Mann, Chloe Micek, Cuyler Jenkins, Mariella Minton, Kellen Park
Freshman and sophomore world-history clases of Denise Garfield of Evanston learned basket weaving, lap-loom weaving, grain grainding and writing on clay tablets.
Spirit week and homecoming week of Oct. 2. Seniors Julia Schatz of Chicago and Jack Joyce of Northfield emceed the homecoming pep rally.
Ninth-grade luau Oct. 6. Dance sponsored by student council assisted by Jack Joyce of Northfield, senior student council president. Junior student council, led by Bridget Bredemann of Wilmette and Laura Pastuovic of Buffalo Grove decorated the gym.

Date of Publication:
2 Nov 2006
Corporate Name(s):
Loyola Academy
Local identifier:
Language of Item:
Copyright Statement:
Protected by copyright: Uses other than research or private study require the permission of the rightsholder(s). Responsibility for obtaining permissions and for any use rests exclusively with the user.
Wilmette Public Library
WWW address
Agency street/mail address

1242 Wilmette Avenue
Wilmette, IL
U.S.A. Phone: 847-256-6930

Powered by / Alimenté par VITA Toolkit

My favourites lets you save items you like, tag them and group them into collections for your own personal use. Viewing "My favourites" will open in a new tab. Login here or start a My favourites account.

Loyola Academy: Zul Kapadia won Critic's Choice Award at Jacobs Congressional Debate Workshop in September