St. Francis Sisters Express Thanks
Lake Shore News (Wilmette, Illinois), 8 Aug 1912, p. 12

Full Text

The sisters of St. Francis, St. Francis Hospital, Evanston, take this means to extend their most sincere thanks to the general public for the ready patronage and personal interest taken to make the rencent benefit vaudeville a success. To each of the professional artists who delighted the audience by rendering an exceptional program. Special credit is due to the officers of the St. Francis Hospital association under whose management the affair was directed and who worked with untiring zeal for weeks previous were; Messrs. Joseph J. Berry, president;

Charles J. Connor, secretery; Joseph T. Tyrell, chairman entertainment committee; Maurice J. Cooney, chairman program committee. The charitable ladies who are at all times ready to devote their time to the welfare and interest of the hospital deserve special mention. Among them are: Mrs. Joseph J. Berry, Mrs. George W. Boot, Mrs. John T. Connery, Mrs. D. E. Cooney, Mrs. Maurice C. Cooney, Mrs. Thomas E. Connor, Mrs. Charles E. Darling, Mrs. John Gatley, Mrs. James P. Hartray, Mrs. George A. Kearney, Mrs. Nicholas P. Krans, Mrs. Edward Kirschberg, Mrs. Thomas H. Leahy, Mrs. Daniel [damaged] Cann, Mrs. James P. McCann, Mrs. Robert McCall, Mrs. Ellis McDonald, Mrs. William Muelhoefer, Mrs. [damaged] F. O'Connor, Mrs. Theodore V. [damaged], Mrs. Julius Regenstein, Mrs. Frank H. Spearman, Mrs. Adam [damaged]. Mrs. Archibald A. McKinley and her staff of young ladies who brightened the evening and also realised an enormous sum by their sale of candy and flowers were Misses Elinor Berry, Clara Connor, Margaret Connor, Emma Copeland, Delphine Donahoe, Dorothy Davis, Rose Emerson, Louella Foley, Celestine Horine, Regina Hartman, Agnes Hynes, Margery Lee, Florence Langhenry, Nannie Murphy, Anna McManus, Addie [damaged], Eliza Murphy, Marion Mehlem, Mary McDonald, Ruth Maginnis, Claudia O'Connor, Mae O'Hare, Mable [damaged], Catherine Purcell, Josephine Ryan, Margareet Stokes, Ruth Shaffer, Katheryn Tyrrell, Charlotte Waterburg, Margaret Weiland, Annd Zender.

Media Type:
Item Types:
St. Francis Hospital, Evanston, has listed all those who helped with recent benefit.

Some names in list of people receiving thanks are not legible in our scan. They are marked:[damaged].
Date of Publication:
8 Aug 1912
Local identifier:
Language of Item:
Geographic Coverage:
  • Illinois, United States
    Latitude: 42.07225 Longitude: -87.72284
Copyright Statement:
Copyright status unknown. Responsibility for determining the copyright status and any use rests exclusively with the user.
Wilmette Public Library
WWW address
Agency street/mail address

1242 Wilmette Avenue
Wilmette, IL
U.S.A. Phone: 847-256-6930

Powered by / Alimenté par VITA Toolkit

My favourites lets you save items you like, tag them and group them into collections for your own personal use. Viewing "My favourites" will open in a new tab. Login here or start a My favourites account.

St. Francis Sisters Express Thanks