New Trier High School: Public tours offered
Wilmette Life (Wilmette, Illinois), 10 Dec 2009, p. 28, 29, , 31

Media Type:
Item Type:
Full article available at Wilmette Public Library.
New Trier Township High School District 203 will conduct several public tours of the Winnetka Campus facilities to give the public the opportunity to see parts of the campus that would be replaced if voters approve a bond referendum on Feb. 2, 2010.

The New Trier Board of Education will hold its regular monthly meeting Dec. 14 on the Northfield Campus.

New Trier High School business education department and its students are managing and operating a silent auction benefiting the Make-A-Wish Foundation.

New Trier High School will present "The Philadelphia Story" as its Winter Play today through Saturday in the McGee Theater , Winnetka Campus.

Members of the cast are: Grace Anaclerio, Ford Bowers, Joey DeFelice, Nick Dileonardi, Sophie Durbin, Steph Feldman, Maeli Goren, Sami Goldstein, Natalie Hall, Tyler Higgins, Rae Lindenberg, Alex Philoon, Jenna Rossman, Henry Steinken, and Lauren Stremmel.

Members of the crew are: Grace Bono, Rory Gilchrist, Sarah Goone, Michelle Grantman, Jessica Greenslade, Allie Jennings,Nicole Karlove, Chloe Knight, Leonard Ross, Emily Lungmus, Jackie Marschke, Joe Marshall, Katrina Mutuc, Kit Pavlekovski, Michael Rogerson, Mike Rosenberg, Kati Schwaber, Hayley Shelton, Katie Shelton, Jessy Streur, Lilah Taber, and Trent Weyermull.

Assistant directors are: Jenny Bergman, Caroline Gladman, Sami Malnekoff, Kristine Moffitt, and Madie Oldfield.

Members of the staff are: Anne James-Noonan, David Ferguson, Denise Karzcewski, Susan Romanelli, Hilerre Kirsch, and Alyson O'Donnell.

New Trier High School will present "Babes In Arms," the Freshman Sophomore Musical Workshop at the Northfield Campus.

Members of the Friday cast are: Emma Bressler, Jeff Burnstine. Katherine Chang, Tommy Clabby, Madeline Cooney, Jessie Durning, Rachel Fisher, Dylan Fox, Kathleen Frost, Lucas Harris, Tom Hayes, Harry Hill, Sheridan Huff, Julia Katlin, Lori Kusatzky, Maxine Lapin, Sarah Leuchtner, Jenn Maley, Anna McCarthy, Sarah McCauslind, Kunaal Mehra, Andrew Mesrobian, Tim Mlynarski, Charlie Oh, Kristin Olsen, Aaron Orham, Claire Revord, Gabby Rodriguez, Brooke Rutstein, Carly Saitelbach, Becki Schwartz, Matt Smith, Margo Steinhaus, and Caroline Wegener.

Members of the Thursday and Saturday cast are: Cecelia Azar, Cate Baskin, Audrey Binder, Isabella Boettcher, John Burns, Brittany Caruso, Christie Castagna, Dave Cutler, Rebecca Ganellen, Audrey Gomez, Jackie Hall, Hayley Himmelman, Emma Horvath, Catherine Jameson, Janak Jha, Gabby Jones, Kyle Kahnweiler, Martin Keegan Kelly, Chloe Knight, Sophie LaCava, Matthew Later, Elizabeth Lawson, Mike Liebenson, Claire Lindstrom, Molly Mathias, Catherine McKenna, Dina Menegas, Gregg Miller, Madelyn Miller, Ellen Naughton, Danielle Newmark, Patrick O'Connor, Caroline Reedy, Jeff Salvadore, Sarah Schuette, Arnim Whisler, and Brad Wyant.

Members of the crew are: Jane Dickerson, David Jaggard, Katie Kalmikoff, Megan Kennett, Bridget Murdoch, and Michelle Shelton.

Members of the orchestra are: Bomi Kim, Joe Kim, Sara Ting, Matt Gram, Melanie Samuels, Ji Woon Lee, Erica Lee, Joe Bruner, Christopher Park, Dale Watt, Izzy Rubin, Ziggy Mustain, Andy Storm, Sam Hord, Kelly Schnecke, Jacob Dray, Peter Moon, Mike Matthews, Alex Brenner, Katie Powell, Andrew Kovacic, and Jon Merikoski.

Assistant directors are: Claire Hafter, Hadley Kennery, Ryan Lucas, Quintin McGreevey, Georgina Menegas, Eliana Sagarin, and Jill Weidrich.

Assistant choreographers are: Bailey Mounts and Andrea Rubens

Members of the staff are: Nina Lynn, Nathan Landes, Carolyn Gerhardt, Tim Estberg, Rick Penrod, Andrew Clark, Anna Jones, Josh Rubin, and Roaul Johnson.

New Trier will present the Annual Winter Music Festival at 3 p.m. Dec. 13 in the Gates Gymnasium on the Winnetka Campus. In addition, this performance will be Web cast live on the Internet on, and simulcast in stereo on WNTH, 88.1 FM.

The annual Tri-Ship tree sale will continue through Dec. 18 on the Winnetka East Field Track.

An exhibition featuring recent work of New Trier art students will be on display through Jan. 15 at the North Shore Art League, located in the Winnetka Community House, 620 Lincoln Avenue. Art liaisons Zosia Schaer-Wittleder, Evie Schweig, Caryn Summer and Stephanie Vlahakis also hung and arranged the exhibit.

New Trier students whose works are on view in the exhibition are Chloe Bayhack, Hanna Block, Kat Brewer, Hope Christerson, Kirby Ann Connell, Kara Conway, Tori Conway, Tori Crnkovich, Nerrisa Denenberg, Daniel DeSimone, Claire Dodinval, Emily Donahue, Jack Drake, Grace Dynak, Kiki Eliopolous, Ellen Evangelides, Cara Fahy, Margaret Fink, Sally French, Georgia Glastris, Michael Goldman, Sarah Goone, Jessica Greenslade, Megan Hoch, Caroline Hoff, Hanna Horner, Maddie Johnson, Ava Kelley, Diana Kim, Tori Klare, Alice Koplan, Adeline Krieger, Sophie Lachler-Johnson, Lindsey Law, John Lee, Owen LeMay, Dana Lewis, Audrey McCormack, Lindsey Marinello, Ruchi Mehta, Margo Menkes, Anisa Mian, Katherine Muldoon, Katie Newman, Evelyn No, Alison O'Connor, Kristin Ortega, David Park, Katherine Potter, Jack Quigley, Alice Robinson, Catherine Ryan, Abby Schmitt, Greta Schmulling, Sarah Schultz, Becky Schweig, Anna Sido, Lena Smith, Julia Stoller, Elizabeth Szokol, Rachel Tennenbaum, Emily Turner, Joann Veleris, Natalia Wielgus, Becca White, Natasha Zoghlin.

The New Trier Class of 2010 is hosting nationally known hypnotist and entertainer Tom DeLuca's "Theater of Imagination" show at 7:30 p.m. Dec. 12 in the Gaffney Auditorium on the Winnetka Campus.

The Second City, Chicago's legendary comedy theater troupe, is taking on New Trier, and no topic is off limits. The Jan. 23 show will feature skits for and about New Trier, along with some of the best of The Second City's 50-year history.

This fund-raiser for the New Trier Booster Club will take place on Jan. 23 in the Gaffney Auditorium on the Winnetka campus.
The 140-page coffee table book, New Trier: Portrait of an American High School, is on sale now for $40.
New Trier Chinese Language students participated in the Sixth National Essay Contest sponsored by Chinese Language Association for Secondary Schools. New Trier winners were: Elaine Shen, Gold for the heritage intermediate level; Seoyun Lee and Gabriel Whang, Gold for non-heritage intermediate level; Alex Jennings, Silver for the non-heritage intermediate level; Remy Hidaka, Bronze for the advanced non-heritage level; and Winston Feng, bronze for the advanced heritage level.

Date of Publication:
10 Dec 2009
Corporate Name(s):
New Trier Township High School
Local identifier:
Language of Item:
Geographic Coverage:
  • Illinois, United States
    Latitude: 42.07225 Longitude: -87.72284
Copyright Statement:
Protected by copyright: Uses other than research or private study require the permission of the rightsholder(s). Responsibility for obtaining permissions and for any use rests exclusively with the user.
Wilmette Public Library
WWW address
Agency street/mail address

1242 Wilmette Avenue
Wilmette, IL
U.S.A. Phone: 847-256-6930

Powered by / Alimenté par VITA Toolkit

My favourites lets you save items you like, tag them and group them into collections for your own personal use. Viewing "My favourites" will open in a new tab. Login here or start a My favourites account.

New Trier High School: Public tours offered

Full article available at Wilmette Public Library.