Regina Dominican High School: AP Scholar Awards
Wilmette Life (Wilmette, Illinois), 5 Nov 2009, p. 47, 49

Media Type:
Item Type:
Full article available at Wilmette Public Library.
Nine students at Regina Dominican High School have earned AP Scholar Awards.
Eighteen students from Regina Dominican qualified for the Awards: Margaret Archibald of Lake Forest; Julie Campanaro of Chicago; Elizabeth Costigan of Chicago; Emily Keating of Wilmette; Allison Marino of Winnetka; Kristine Reilly of Glencoe; Alexandria Schoening of Chicago; Carolyn Skoul of Wilmette; and Alana Swanson of Evanston.
Nine current seniors have received the AP Scholars Award. Those students are: Danielle De Vera of Skokie; Nicole Jaconetty of Chicago; Kathleen Kurgan of Wilmette; Lauren Macur Brousil of Glenview; Leesha Maliakal of Morton Grove; Agnieszka Maniak of Norridge; So Eun Park of Wilmette; Megan Szmyd of Chicago; and Anita Taliya of Lincolnwood.
Catherine Heywood '09 of Northbrook qualified for the AP Scholar with Honor Award.
Four Alumnae qualified for the AP Scholar with Distinction Award. Those students from the class of 2009 are Maura Flaherty of Lincolnwood; Alexis Kedo of Lake Forest; Kristen Kelly of Park Ridge; and Kathryn Trela Glencoe.
All nine of this year's award recipients are current seniors.
Senior Kristen Macur Brousil of Glenview has been recognized as a National Merit Commended Scholar.
Senior Stephanie Park of Wilmette was awarded the Rensselaer Medal for her academic work last year.
Senior Danje Xuan of Wilmette was presented with the Bausch and Lomb Award for her academic work last year.
Eighty eight students were recognized for Highest Honors. Another thirty six students earned High Honors.
Seniors meriting Highest Honors were: Sicilly Angelio of Morton Grove; Jacqueline Ave Maria of Morton Grove; Megan Broderick of Chicago; Erika Collins of Park Ridge; Danielle DeVera of Skokie; Moira Doman of Chicago; Maeve Donahue of Wilmette; Claire Draths of Glenview; Safaya Fawzi of Northbrook; Jennifer Frake of Morton Grove; Christine Frick of Chicago; Nicole Jaconetty of Chicago; Julia Jakubow of Chicago; Eileen Jodlowski of Chicago; Julie Kapst of Park Ridge; Kathleen Kurgan of Wilmette; Kristen Macur Brousil of Glenview; Lauren Macur Brousil of Glenview; Leesha Maliakal of Glenview; Agnieszka Maniak of Norridge; Deirdre McNally of Chicago; Angeline Modesti of Chicago; Ashley Murray of North Chicago; Nina Palanck of Chicago; Mary Pantle of Chicago; So-Eun "Stephanie" Park of Wilmette; Elizabeth Phillips of Chicago; Taylor Sabres of Chicago; Yeo Ul "Amber" Seo of Northfield; Sidonia Swarm of Chicago; Megan Szmyd of Chicago; Anita Taliya of Chicago; Kara Tomaszewski of Chicago; Anne Wallenberg of Morton Grove; Danjie Xuan of Wilmette; and Bo Kyeong Yun of Morton Grove.
Highest Honors students in the junior class were: Kathleen Broderick of Chicago; Aileen Campanaro of Chicago; Jasmine Chorath of Chicago; Annmarie Gast of Chicago; Bridget Golembiewski of Chicago; Emily Griffith of Lake Forest; Colleen Hancuch of Wilmette; Holly Hoenig of Chicago; Jessica Jankiewicz of Chicago; Hye Won Jeong of Wilmette; Victoria Kane of Glenview; Karina Kedo of Lake Forest; Aamina Khan of Lake Forest; Ann Kielian of Chicago; Grace Koch of Evanston; Aluel Kuanyin-Agoth of Evanston; Kelly Kulinski of Chicago; Eun Hee Lee of Evanston; Theresa McDermott of Arlington Heights; Sarah Monick of Chicago; Mary Irene Omori of Chicago; Marina Peric of Morton Grove; Meghan Reilly of Glencoe; Eleanor Reynolds of Lake Forest; Madeline Rock of Lake Forest; Ellen Sanders of Chicago; Nellie Shuford of Wilmette; and Ye Hyeon "Gloria" Soon of Glenview.
Sophomores meriting Highest Honors were: Yoon-son Ahn of Glenview; Isra Ali of Morton Grove; Emily Baker of Chicago; Aimee Castillo of Chicago; Dana Darwish of Lincolnwood; Katherine Forrest of Chicago; Serena Gobbi of Evanston; Zoya Khan of Skokie; Shannon Kraemer of Wilmette; Jasmine Lamb of Evanston; Mary Rose Mabbagu of Skokie; Leona Maliakal of Morton Grove; Kate Malone of Chicago; Molly Martin of Chicago; Siobhan McDermott of Arlington Heights; Erin Parker of Glencoe; Connor Phelan of Wilmette; Emily Rojas of Evanston; Jennifer Roxas of Skokie; Amelia Ryczek of Chicago; Allison Shulski of Northfield; Pranvera "Victoria" Sulejmani of Glenview; Rebecca Sutcliffe of Chicago; and Elizabeth Warrens of Chicago.
The following Seniors merited High Honors: Sara Barnes of Chicago; Christine Brown of Evanston; Rose Dillon of Chicago; Meredith Grossbart of Wilmette; Alexis Interrante of Chicago; Kathleen Kapustka of Lincolnwood; Dawn Kelly of Chicago; Edda Stephany MerLan of Chicago; Mia Moore of Chicago; Patricia Nawacki of Chicago; Carolyn Nguyen of Chicago; Francine Pasquale of Chicago; Kaitlin Philbin of Northbrook; Emily Svachula of Park Ridge; Kerry Thorrens of Deerfield; Ana Valenzuela of Morton Grove; and Rachel Welch of Chicago.
Juniors on the High Honors list were: Stephanie Aguilera of Chicago; Christine Cooper of Chicago; Jane Fox of Winnetka; Amanda Frient of Winnetka; Gianna Funkhouser of Chicago; Eloise Heinrich of Chicago; Christine Mancari of Chicago; Emily McDermott of Chicago; Juanita Mendoza of Evanston; Allison Mossell of Chicago; Kathryn Neville of Lake Forest; Matie O'Connor of Chicago; Katherine Polz of Hoffman Estates; Taylor Regulski of Chicago; Renee Schulz of Glenview; Taylor Traynoff of Beach Park; and Emily Wollney of Park Ridge.
Sophomores on the High Honors list were: Heather Bucher of Chicago; Rebecca Cadena of Wilmette; Mary Degnan of Chicago; Julie Dombai of Chicago; Jennifer Fox of Chicago; Nancy Gaytan of Chicago; Krista Interrante of Chicago; Kayle Kinnear of Chicago; Eva Knezovic of Chicago; Kata Knezovic of Chicago; Meghan Tomaszewski of Chicago; Julia Tufano of Chicago; and Hana Yun of Wilmette.

Date of Publication:
5 Nov 2009
Corporate Name(s):
Regina Dominican High School
Local identifier:
Language of Item:
Geographic Coverage:
Copyright Statement:
Protected by copyright: Uses other than research or private study require the permission of the rightsholder(s). Responsibility for obtaining permissions and for any use rests exclusively with the user.
Wilmette Public Library
WWW address
Agency street/mail address

1242 Wilmette Avenue
Wilmette, IL
U.S.A. Phone: 847-256-6930

Powered by / Alimenté par VITA Toolkit

My favourites lets you save items you like, tag them and group them into collections for your own personal use. Viewing "My favourites" will open in a new tab. Login here or start a My favourites account.

Regina Dominican High School: AP Scholar Awards

Full article available at Wilmette Public Library.