New Trier young scientists take top prizes
Wilmette Life (Wilmette, Illinois), 19 Mar 2009, p. 9

Media Type:
Item Type:
Full article available at Wilmette Public Library.
The 2009 varsity Science Olympiad team for New Trier earned 15 first-place medals, five second-place medals, and one third-place medal at the Science Olympiad Regional Tournament. Varsity members are Anthony Alvarez-Gerritsen, Erisa Apantaku, Eric Calamari, Adam Johnson, Max Kanter, Jeff Lale, Dennis Lazar, Ian MaGruder, Andrew Miller, Josh Rosen, George Stotis, Ira Slomski-Pritz, Henry Thomas, Ben Vishny, and Danny Salzman.
The junior varsity team also won a first-place standing among the JV teams. Members are Sadaf Bhai, David Creamer, paula Ham, Irvin Ho, Katrina Keleher, Danny Park, Neha Pirwani, Matt Rosenberg, Jungie Shangguan, Tom Schultz, Maitreyi Sistla, Julia Steinberg, Lauren Swierk, Lisa Waring, and Emma Wetzel.
Comments by teacher Janice Leonhardt

Date of Publication:
19 Mar 2009
Corporate Name(s):
New Trier Township High School
Local identifier:
Language of Item:
Geographic Coverage:
  • Illinois, United States
    Latitude: 42.07225 Longitude: -87.72284
Copyright Statement:
Protected by copyright: Uses other than research or private study require the permission of the rightsholder(s). Responsibility for obtaining permissions and for any use rests exclusively with the user.
Wilmette Public Library
WWW address
Agency street/mail address

1242 Wilmette Avenue
Wilmette, IL
U.S.A. Phone: 847-256-6930

Powered by / Alimenté par VITA Toolkit

My favourites lets you save items you like, tag them and group them into collections for your own personal use. Viewing "My favourites" will open in a new tab. Login here or start a My favourites account.

New Trier young scientists take top prizes

Full article available at Wilmette Public Library.