New Trier: "Midsummer Night's Dream"
Wilmette Life (Wilmette, Illinois), 12 Mar 2009, p. 24, 30, 31

Media Type:
Item Type:
Full article available at Wilmette Public Library.
The public is invited to the production of "A Midsummer Night's Dream" by William Shakespeare tonight
through Saturday.
New Trier's annual Winter Carnival will be held from 6 to 10 p.m. tomorrow at the Winnetka Campus. Winter Carnival underwriters include Rebecca Crown and Richard Robb, the Dauten Family, Loretta and Allan Kaplan, ThePals family, the New Trier Hockey Club, and Stephen and Karen Malkin.

Dr. Maurice Elias will discuss "How Social Emotional Skills Improve Academic Performance" at 7 p.m. tonight and repeated at 9 a.m. tomorrow in room 234, Building C, Northfield Campus. Sponsored by the New Trier Parents Association, this special program is the latest in a series of New Trier discussions about ethical conduct and global citizenship issues. Dr. Elias is also the author of the book "Raising Emotionally Intelligent Teenagers."
New Trier's Spring Choral COncert, March 18, will be broadcast in stereo on WNTH, 88.1 and Web cast live at
International Club sponsored "Roots of New Trier" for two days last week, highlighting the diversity of the student body
A total of 29 New Trier seniors have been named Finalists in the 2009 competition for National Merit Scholarships. Merit Scholar designees will be announced beginning in April.

The National Merit
Finalists from New Trier
are: Blair Anstaett, Hana
Bajramovic, Benjamin
Bennett, Sarah Block,
Erin Callahan, Theresa
Clabby, Benjamin Cohen,
Laura Cohen, Marcella
Hayes, Irvin Ho, Allison
Hugi, Emily Hyun,
Catherine Katz, Julia
Kohn, Frank Liu, William
Prager, Kathleen Riesinq,
Annalesa Rizzolo, Claire
Roqerson, Tal Roitberq,
Chloe Ruiz-Funes, Andrew Schweiq, Brian
Shain, Anna Suiter, Allson Sutter, Erika Takahashi. Henry Thomas,
Emily Warnick, and Mary

The National Achievement Scholarship Pro-
gram has announced that
New Trier senior John
Tyler has been named a
finalist in the 2009 Competition for National
Achievement Scholarships.

The White House
Commission on Presidential Scholars and the U.S.
Department of Education
have announced the candidates for the United
States Presidential
Scholars Program, which
recognizes high school
seniors for academic success, leadership, service
to school and community,
and exceptional scholarship and talent in the visual, creative and performing arts.

New Trier's Candidates for the 2009 Presidential Scholars are:

Hana Bajramovic, Tara
Berglund, Allison Brenner, Robert Burton,
Laura Cohen, William
Farmer, Mark Hafter,
Irvin Ho, Allison Hugi,
Connor Janowiak, and
Henry Thomas.

Date of Publication:
12 Mar 2009
Corporate Name(s):
New Trier Township High School
Local identifier:
Language of Item:
Geographic Coverage:
  • Illinois, United States
    Latitude: 42.07225 Longitude: -87.72284
Copyright Statement:
Protected by copyright: Uses other than research or private study require the permission of the rightsholder(s). Responsibility for obtaining permissions and for any use rests exclusively with the user.
Wilmette Public Library
WWW address
Agency street/mail address

1242 Wilmette Avenue
Wilmette, IL
U.S.A. Phone: 847-256-6930

Powered by / Alimenté par VITA Toolkit

My favourites lets you save items you like, tag them and group them into collections for your own personal use. Viewing "My favourites" will open in a new tab. Login here or start a My favourites account.

New Trier: "Midsummer Night's Dream"

Full article available at Wilmette Public Library.