Regina Dominican: Convocation held May 29
Wilmette Life (Wilmette, Illinois), 26 Jun 2008, p. 31, 32

Media Type:
Item Type:
Full article available at Wilmette Public Library.
The Regina Dominican High School Convocation was held May 29 in the O'Shaughnessy Theater. Sister Adrienne Piennette and Principal Kathy Rzany greeted everyone. Awards were presented by Carol Kolodziej, dean of student life, Verna Allworth, senior moderator and Patricia McDonell, dean of students.

This years Special Scholarships were awarded to the following seniors:

The Sullivan Award was awarded to Brigid Maniates (Chicago-60640).
The Maureen and Patrick Brannen Memorial Scholarship was awarded to Liz Anichini (Chicago-Edgebrook).

The Roseanne Harrington award went to Annice Coughlan (Chicago-60631). The Harrington Family established this award in 1987 in memory of their beloved daughter and sister, Roseanne Harrington, Class of 1987.

The Regina Dominican Medal was awarded to fifteen Regina Dominican seniors recognized for academic excellence, service and leadership within a subject area. Medalists in each academic discipline are: Theology, Mary Aileen Mostyn (Chicago- 60630); English, Sarah Anne Rosenak ( Evanston); Art, Angelica Maria Del Toro (Chicago-60625); Choral, Hannah R. H. Hiett (Lake Bluff); Orchestra, Susan Therese Hagar (Wilmette); Drama, Annette Helen Bochenek (Mount Prospect); Forensics, Dagny Regan Broome (Evanston); French, Kathleen Claire Golembiewski (Chicago-60631); Latin, Natalie Scibek (Lincolnwood); Spanish, Maura Ann Lakowski (Northbrook); Mathematics, Kelly Patricia Roderer (Evanston); Biology, Hannah Nell Koch (Evanston); Chemistry, Elizabeth Marie Anichini (Chicago- Edgebrook); Physics, Tahra Lucene Eissa (Evanston).

The 2008 Principal's Award was presented to Hannah Koch (Evanston).

The following seniors, designated Superior Scholars, maintained grade-point averages of 5.0 or above during their four years and merited Honors with Highest Distinction. Paula Acuna (Skokie), Elizabeth Marie Anichini (Chicago- 60646), Katherine Ann Baker (Wilmette), Annette Helen Bochenek (Mt. Prospect), Mary Bohlke (60646), Dagny Regan Broome (Evanston), Annice Carmel Coughlan (Chicago- 60631), Tahra Lucene Eissa (Evanston), Margaret Mary Fahrenbach (Wilmette), Kathleen Claire Golembiewski (Chicago- 60631), Kelly Elizabeth Grant (Glenview), Kimberly Noelle Griseto (Skokie), Mia Helen Gutsell (Chicago- 60646), Susan Therese Hagar (Wilmette), Kerry Nugent Hancuch (Wilmette), Emily Anne Kemnetz (Chicago- 60646), Hannah Nell Koch (Evanston), Maura Ann Lakowski (Northbrook), Mary Aileen Mostyn (Chicago- 60630), Katherine Patricia Nickele (Glenview), Suzanne Geraldine Niersbach (Chicago 60631), Kathryn Ann Pins (Glenview), Kelly Patricia Roderer (Evanston), Sarah Anne Rosenak (Evanston), Courtney Elizabeth Sakas (Northbrook), Kimberly Ann Schaefer (Park Ridge), Natalie C. Scibek (Lincolnwood), Jessica Linn Trapp (Northbrook) and Devin Kathleen Warden (Chicago- 60631).

Seniors who maintained grade-point averages between 4.5 and 4.99 during their four years merited Highest Honors: Flannery Rose Donahue (Wilmette), Krystina Irene Gralek (Chicago- 60646), Hannah R. H. Hiett (Lake Bluff), Hyein Jeong (Wilmette), Alison Elizabeth Kapustka (Lincolnwood), Elizabeth Charlotte Krupp (Chicago- 60630), Kelly Kukla (Chicago 60646), Mary Elizabeth Laut (Wilmette), Brigid Maria Maniates (Chicago- 60640), Erin Michelle McGarry (Chicago- 60646), Molly Elizabeth Rosenbach (Northbrook), Julienne Vanessa Samuels (Skokie), Rebecca Jane Schmitz (Chicago- 60630), Julie Mary Stoner (Chicago- 60645) and Anne Theresa Yurek (Winnetka).

High Honors went to seniors who maintained a grade-point average between 4.0 and 4.49 during their four years: Mariellen Great Benway (Northbrook), Bernadette Canon (Niles), Catherine M. Costigan (Chicago-60614), Maria Jelina De Gala (Morton Grove), Kerry Rose Degnan (Chicago-60631), Nicole Danielle Ferrero (Chicago-60630), Amy Fontana (Chicago- 60656), Roselle Ann Galicia (Chicago-60625), Lauren Nicole Gutierrez (Chicago-60646), Caitlin Hehir (Chicago-60630), Lauren Ann Hogan (Glenview), Desire Victoria Knorr (Morton Grove), Kathleen Loftus (Chicago- 60646), Erika Christine Morris (Evanston), Jamie Leigh Mazur (Chicago-60646), Elizabeth Jane Napolilli (Evanston), Amanda Marie Richards (Wilmette), Amanda Moran Riley (Chicago-60646), Amanda M. Wilk (Chicago-60045) and Diana Nicole Vargas (Chicago-60630.

Date of Publication:
26 Jun 2008
Corporate Name(s):
Regina Dominican High School
Local identifier:
Language of Item:
Geographic Coverage:
  • Illinois, United States
    Latitude: 42.07225 Longitude: -87.72284
Copyright Statement:
Protected by copyright: Uses other than research or private study require the permission of the rightsholder(s). Responsibility for obtaining permissions and for any use rests exclusively with the user.
Wilmette Public Library
WWW address
Agency street/mail address

1242 Wilmette Avenue
Wilmette, IL
U.S.A. Phone: 847-256-6930

Powered by / Alimenté par VITA Toolkit

My favourites lets you save items you like, tag them and group them into collections for your own personal use. Viewing "My favourites" will open in a new tab. Login here or start a My favourites account.

Regina Dominican: Convocation held May 29

Full article available at Wilmette Public Library.