New Trier crew captures two titles at Nationals
Wilmette Life (Wilmette, Illinois), 29 May 2008, p. 143

Media Type:
Item Type:
Two New Trier High School crews were named national champions and four others earned top five fisnishes Friday and Saturday at the Scholastic Rowing Association of America (SRAA) National Championship regatta held in Oak Ridge, Tennessee. Crew members named include Corinne Talan, Megan Marchuk, Alex Swift, Melanie Eckert, Emmi Benton, Rachel Crosley, Maya Krolikowski, Caroline Deweirdt and Chloe Bacon. Also mentioned were Taylor Witzki, Anya Rifkin, Sami Kiersey, Molly Messersmith, Hilary Going, Lauren Lashmet, Hannah Wilson, Ellie Canade and Taylor Rafayko. Britt Woodbury is the only New Trier rower to have competed in the Nationals all four years.

Date of Publication:
29 May 2008
Corporate Name(s):
New Trier Township High School
Local identifier:
Language of Item:
Geographic Coverage:
  • Illinois, United States
    Latitude: 42.07225 Longitude: -87.72284
Copyright Statement:
Protected by copyright: Uses other than research or private study require the permission of the rightsholder(s). Responsibility for obtaining permissions and for any use rests exclusively with the user.
Copyright Holder:
Sun-Times Media
Wilmette Public Library
WWW address
Agency street/mail address

1242 Wilmette Avenue
Wilmette, IL
U.S.A. Phone: 847-256-6930

Powered by / Alimenté par VITA Toolkit

My favourites lets you save items you like, tag them and group them into collections for your own personal use. Viewing "My favourites" will open in a new tab. Login here or start a My favourites account.

New Trier crew captures two titles at Nationals